England vs Serbia: Starting XIs for Euro 2024 Group C fixture

Gareth Southgate’s England XI has been named and there are few surprises.

Trent Alexander-Arnold gets the nod alongside Declan Rice in centre midfield, with Jude Bellingham playing further forward.

England XI: Jordan Pickford, Kyle Walker, John Stones, Marc Guehi, Kieran Trippier, Declan Rice, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Bukayo Saka, Jude Bellingham, Phil Foden, Harry Kane.

Subs: Shaw, Ramsdale, Konsa, Dunk, Gallagher, Toney, Gordon, Watkins, Bowen, Eze, Gomez, Henderson, Palmer, Wharton, Mainoo.

Premier League fans will be well aware of Serbia’s attacking danger this evening, with Aleksandar Mitrovic starting in attack, alongside Juventus’s Dusan Vlahovic.

Dusan Tadic does not start.

Serbia: Serbia: Rajkovic, Veljkovic, Milenkovic, Pavlovic, Zivkovic, Lukic, Gudelj, Kostic, Sergej Milinkovic-Savic, Mitrovic, Vlahovic.

Subs: Stojic, Maksimovic, Jovic, Tadic, Petrovic, Babic, Mijailovic, Ilic, Ratkov, Samardzic, Gacinovic, Vanja Milinkovic-Savic, Spajic, Mladenovic, Birmancevic.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top